top of page

All I Ever Wanted was a Mascot -DragonBall Xenoverse 2

Hello everyone, I’m ItzMidnightRose, but everyone calls me Rose. This is my first article I’m writing, and I hope you enjoy it as much as I do.





Have you ever played Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2?

If you have, then you will understand my frustration, but if you have not, I will explain...

Mascot? What is a Mascot?


In Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2, CC Mascots are adorable chibi-sized Capsule

Mascots that follow you around in Conton City.

These little companions can perform unique actions and even make photo sessions more fun!

Here are a few details about them:


Puar: A cute mascot that moves its hands and feet energetically. There are

different color variants, including one inspired by the Turtle School Uniform 1.


Chiaotzu: Another mascot with colors reminiscent of Tao Pai Pai. It’s sure to

bring out your natural cuteness!


Majin Buu: The lovable pink Majin Buu mascot is available as well.


Fat Gogeta: This mascot features colors from Super Saiyan 1 Gogeta.


Janemba: A transformed colors variant of Janemba is also part of the

collection.







So, you see why I was frustrated with trying to get one of these because they

are too stinking cute. Only two ways to get them...


You heard me right, only TWO ways to these Mascots.


  1. Complete Quests or Raids.

  2. Spend 1,500 TP Metals in the TP Metal Shop.


Now, I am not even close to having that many TP Metals since I used some for

leveling or buying skills, clothes, etc, from the TP Metal Shop.


So, my boyfriend, Ethan, and I did a Raid Quest over and over. He got two

Mascots from the times we played together and all I kept getting was

Artwork, which can be used as loading screens in game.


We had done this Raid like 10 times already and the game was hating on me

and wouldn’t give me anything for beating it.


I was ready to give up... I really was, but Ethan told me “Army of Two” our little

inside joke with each other about we ain’t quitters.


We played and finished Army of Two, a co-op game where you have to work

together. We played this month 3 of us dating to really see if we can work

together in stress induced situations.


We’re both gamers so many wouldn’t understand our logic, but we do.

Anyways, we started Saturday night at 6pm and finished Sunday morning at

6am. I was so ready to quit because I was so tired. We kept dying a lot and

restarting missions over and over, but Ethan was reminding me that I can’t

give up.


I didn’t and we did the Raid Quest one more time and I finally got a Mascot.

Felt like forever, but I didn’t give up and kept trying and it was worth it.

I finally got my Puar CC Mascot and I can finally enjoy the game play even

more with added style.


So, at the end of the day, don’t give up and keep pushing forward if you really

want things in life or in video games, just have fun while doing them and live

your best life!



image2.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

"Live Everyday Like It's You Last! 

*Rose*

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Apple Music
  • Discord
  • Instagram
  • TikTok
  • Twitch
  • X
  • Youtube

Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

© 2024 by ItzMidnightRose. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page